FREE WEBINAR

How Leaders Create Accountability

Presented by: Michael Timms

Date: November 25, 2020

Time: 11am PT, 12pm MT, 1pm CT, 2pm EDT

Length: 1 hour (approx.)

Description:

Executives tend to believe that being accountable is a trait you either have or don't have by the time you enter the workforce. In other words, "It's the person." Is it possible, however, that it could also be the environment? Could executives be unwittingly creating conditions that make it harder for employees to be accountable?

How Leaders Create Accountability reveals the latest research around what levers CEO's and other executives can pull to infuse accountability into the fabric of their organization's culture to get the right behaviours, and the right results, more often.

Participants will learn:

  • A simple, specific definition of what accountability is, and is not, that will help align their organization to move in the same direction.
  • How accountable behaviours are the key to organizational execution.
  • The most impactful things leaders can do to create accountability within their organization.
  • How to measure accountability. You can't move the needle on what you can't define or measure.

What People Are Saying

About the Presenter

Michael Timms believes that everyone has the right to be inspired and uplifted by their leaders at work. As principal of Avail Leadership, Michael helps executives create a culture that produces stronger leaders and better results. He also provides leadership training and is a professional speaker.

Michael is the author of the book Succession Planning That Works, which has received critical acclaim as “an invaluable guide for identifying, and taking advantage of, talent within organizations.”

Prior to forming his own consultancy, Michael was a consultant with Deloitte and an HR leader in the construction and manufacturing industries.

When Michael is not helping leaders improve their game, he enjoys spending time with his family and going on challenging outdoor adventures in remote wilderness locations.